Vox Telecom has appointed Vulindlela (Vuli) Cuba and Douglas Wallace as independent non-executive directors with effect from 1 August 2009.

The appointments have been made to align the composition of the board with the provisions of the Corporate Laws Amendment Act 24 of 2006 and the revised corporate governance requirements as contemplated in the King Report on Corporate Governance, the company says in a statement.
Vuli Cuba will act as non-executive chairman of the board, while Tony van Marken's designation will change from executive chairman to CEO. Doug Reed, in turn, will become the group MD>
Jacques du Toit and Gary Sweidan have resigned as main board directors with effect from 1 August, but will remain executive committee members and executive directors of Vox Orion and Vox Datapro respectively.
Meanwhile, Dr Lulu Gwagwa has resigned as a main board director, with effect from 1 August, but will act as an alternate director to RT Dalais.