Voting has now opened for the 2009 South African e-commerce awards with a shortlist of online stores culled from more than 6 000 nominations.

The shortlist in the various categories will be used for voting and can be viewed at
Voting is open to the public until 31 October with public votes counting 49% while the judges votes will count 51%. Winners will be announced on 10 November. This year’s Judges are Matthew Buckland, Amanda Forsythe, Vincent Maher, Damaria Senne and Ramon Thomas.  started the awards in 2006 to uplift e-commerce in South Africa.
“We are very excited about the huge success of last year’s awards and are looking forward to this year’s results.” says Jaco Roux, MD
Some of last year’s winners included  Bid or Buy, Autostyle, eDreams, Look and Listen, Wantitall, and Nivo.