Voting is open for this year’s PriceCheck Tech and E-Commerce Awards where the country’s best and brightest in e-commerce and technology will be recognised and celebrated.

Kevin Tucker, founder of PriceCheck, says: “We are excited to share that public voting is officially open and hope that the South African public are ready to make their mark, vote for their favourite SA organisations and give the technology and e-commerce industries – and those who make them shine – the acknowledgement they deserve.”

Public voting, which opened on 3 July, will close on 28 July. “That means that you only have three weeks to make your voice heard and vote for your top pick,” says Tucker.

“Members of the public can vote online by visiting the PriceCheck Tech and E-Commerce Awards website and filling in their details, and that of their chosen organisation.

“Not only do members of the public have the power to bring their favourite local innovator to the podium but those who participate in the voting process also stand the chance of winning prizes sponsored by Huawei,” Tucker adds.

Expected to draw in around 350 delegates, this year’s event is sponsored by Criteo, a global leader in digital performance advertising.

Criteo representative and one of the judges on this year’s panel, Michele Lozzo, says: “E-commerce in Africa has seen amazing growth over the last few years, with the continuing growth of mobile penetration playing a big part in driving the industry forward. South Africa is clearly in the lead here, with a great mix of well-established players and upcoming start-ups working hard on building this success story and driving innovations which is absolutely key to any e-commerce market.”

Also on the judge’s panel, co-founder and chief product Officer of Useful & Beautiful, Lynette Hindermark, highlights that – as a recognised mobile expert in Africa – she is particularly looking forward to seeing how South African technology and e-commerce brands are embracing mobile technologies in their solutions. “After all, mobile is the platform of choice these days.”

The judges’ panel also includes Dan Guasco, Geoff Cohen, Mich Atagana, Matthew Buckland and Toby Shapshack.